Monday, February 14, 2011

BBC6 Music Playlist (week 7, commencing 12/2/2011)

One day, Wye Oak, America will all be yours

Some new music courtesy of BBC6 Official Playlist. New entries are in bold and today include Fleet Foxes, R.E.M., Noah and the Whale, James Blake and Wye Oak. Enjoy and have a roaring weekstart!

BBC 6 Music Playlist
Source: BBC6 Music
Songs available on Spotify: 21 out of 30 (70%)

Arcade Fire - City With No Children
Belle & Sebastian - I Want The World To Stop
Elbow - Neat Little Rows
Fleet Foxes - Helplessness Blues
Holy Ghost! - Do It Again
Lykke Li - I Follow Rivers
Mystery Jets - Serotonin
R.E.M. - Mine Smell Like Honey
Gruff Rhys – Sensations In The Dark

Sleigh Bells – Riot Rhythm
Bright Eyes – Shell Games
Cloud Control - There's Nothing In The Water We Can't Fight
Edwyn Collins – In Your Eyes
Deerhunter – Desire Lines
Ben Folds/Nick Hornby – Your Dogs
Frankie & The Heartstrings – Hunger
Grouplove – Don't Say Oh Well

PJ Harvey – The Words That Maketh Murder
Manic Street Preachers – Postcards From A Young Man
J Mascis - Not Enough
The Naked And Famous – Young Blood
Noah And The Whale – L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.

Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie XX - I'll Take Care Of You
Beady Eye - Four Letter World
Tom Williams & The Boat – Get Older
Yuck - Holing Out
James Blake – The Wilhelm Scream
The Crookes - Godless Girl
Silvery – Two Halves Of The Same Boy
Wye Oak – Civilian

Listen to it on Spotify: HTTP, URI.

Previously on BBC6:
BBC6 Shortlisted Top 100 Songs of 2010

No comments:

Post a Comment