Tuesday, May 10, 2011

BBC6 Music Playlist (week 19, commencing 7/5/2011)

This is Cloud Control to Major Tom. 

Six new entries, this week, on the BBC6 Playlist: Cloud Control, Okkervil River, Gruff Rhys, Frank Turner, Clock Opera, Ben Howard. Enjoy and have a great week!  

BBC 6 Music Playlist
Source: BBC6 Music
Songs available on Spotify: 25 out of 30 (83,33%)

Arctic Monkeys - Don't Sit Down, 'Cause I Moved Your Chair
Beastie Boys - Make Some Noise
Aloe Blacc - I Need a Dollar
Cloud Control - This Is What I Said
Death Cab For Cutie - You Are a Tourist
Fleet Foxes - Montezuma
Friendly Fires - Live Those Days Tonight
Justice - Civilization
Lykke Li - Sadness Is a Blessing
Noah & The Whale - Tonight's The Kind Of Night
Ghostpoet feat. Fabiana Palladino - Survive It
Gomez - Options
Holy Ghost! - Wait & See
Jonny - You Was Me
Keren Ann - My Name Is Trouble
Okkervil River - Rider
Pete & The Pirates - United
R.E.M. - All the Best
Gruff Rhys - Honey All Over
Strokes - Taken For A Fool
Frank Turner - Peggy Sang The Blues
Tom Vek - A Chore
White Denim - Bess St.
Tom Williams & The Boat - Concentrate
Young Knives - Human Again
Clock Opera - Belongings
Emmy The Great - Iris
Ben Howard - Old Pine
Thurston Moore - Benediction
Sparrow and the Workshop - Snakes in the Grass

Listen to it on Spotify: HTTP, URI. (SR0505)

Previously on BBC6:
BBC6 Shortlisted Top 100 Songs of 2010

No comments:

Post a Comment