Monday, April 25, 2011

BBC6 Music Playlist (week 17, commencing 23/4/2011)

Her name is trouble 

After a week of hiatus (sorry!), back again with the BBC6 weekly playlist. With many new entries (Beastie Boys, Justice, Keren Ann, Lykke Li...) and too many songs not available on Spotify yet (Arctic Monkeys, Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi, Radiohead, Thurston Moore...). Enjoy and have a great week!

BBC 6 Music Playlist
Source: BBC6 Music
Songs available on Spotify: 22 out of 30 (73,33%)

Arctic Monkeys - Don't Sit Down, 'Cause I Moved Your Chair
Beastie Boys - Make Some Noise
Cold War Kids - Finally Begins
Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi - Black / Two Against One
Death Cab For Cutie - You Are a Tourist
Fleet Foxes - Battery Kinzie
Foo Fighters - Bridge Burning
Friendly Fires - Live Those Days Tonight
TV On The Radio - Will Do
Yuck - Get Away
Aloe Blacc - I Need a Dollar
Cloud Control - This Is What I Said
Cut Copy - Need You Now
Dels - Gob
Ghostpoet feat. Fabiana Palladino - Survive It
The Go! Team - Apollo Throwdown
Holy Ghost! - Wait & See
Jonny - You Was Me
Justice - Civilization
Keren Ann - My Name Is Trouble
Lykke Li - Sadness Is a Blessing
Noah & The Whale - Tonight's The Kind Of Night
Pete & The Pirates - United
Radiohead - Supercollider
Tom Williams & The Boat - Concentrate
Clock Opera - Belongings
Love Inks - Blackeye
Thurston Morre - Benediction
Sparrow and the Workshop - Snakes in the Grass
Wild Beasts - Albatross

Listen to it on Spotify: HTTP, URI. (SR0505)

Previously on BBC6:
BBC6 Shortlisted Top 100 Songs of 2010

No comments:

Post a Comment