Tuesday, March 1, 2011

BBC6 Music Playlist (week 9, commencing 26/2/2011)

Little Crookes

Five new entries in this weekly spotimix, based on official BBC6 Music 30-songs-of-the-week playlist: British Sea Power, The Crookes, The Decemberists, Elbow and Pete & The Pirates.  BBC6 is airplaying new Radiohead album, too, but I guess it will take much time for it being available on Spotify (if it will ever be...). Enjoy and have a roaring weekstart!

BBC 6 Music Playlist
Source: BBC6 Music
Songs available on Spotify: 24 out of 30 (80%)

Arcade Fire - City With No Children
Belle & Sebastian - I Want The World To Stop
Elbow - Neat Little Rows
Fleet Foxes - Helplessness Blues
Holy Ghost! - Do It Again
Mystery Jets - Serotonin
R.E.M. - Mine Smell Like Honey
Radiohead - (tracks from) The King of Limbs
Gruff Rhys – Sensations In The Dark
Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie xx - I'll Take Care of U
British Sea Power - Who's In Control?
Anna Calvi - Blackout
Cloud Control - There's Nothing In The Water We Can't Fight
Edwyn Collins – In Your Eyes
The Decemberists - Don't Carry It All
Grinderman - Palaces of Montezuma
Grouplove – Don't Say Oh Well
Iron & Wine - Tree By The River
Manic Street Preachers – Postcards From A Young Man
J Mascis - Not Enough
The Naked And Famous – Young Blood
Noah And The Whale – L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N.
Strokes - Under Cover of Darkness
The Vaccines - If You Wanna
Yuck - Holing Out
James Blake – The Wilhelm Scream
The Crookes - Godless Girl
The Low Anthem - Boeing 737
Pete & The Pirates - Come To The Bar
Wye Oak – Civilian

Listen to it on Spotify: HTTP, URI. (SR0505)

Previously on BBC6:
BBC6 Shortlisted Top 100 Songs of 2010

No comments:

Post a Comment