Wednesday, May 5, 2010

All Tomorrow's Parties 2010 on Spotify (Matt Groening & Pavement curated events)

All Tomorrow's Parties is not only a song from the historical and bananaesque The Velvet Underground & Nico album. It's also the name of some great non-corporation-oriented music festivals taking place in UK & US since 1999. This year, the festival will feature five events, curated by five different artists: The Simpsons creator Matt Groening, movie director Jim Jarmusch and rock bands Pavement, Godspeed You! Black Emperor and Belle & Sebastian (more infos on the official site). Matt Groening's and Pavement's ATP are going to take place next two weekends at Butlin's holiday camp in Minehead, Somerset, UK. Both line-ups are great, both festivals are already sold out... and both of them got the Spotirama treatment in the playlists below. Enjoy!

Stay in touch with the new playlists!
Follow Spotirama on Twitter and Facebook

The Playlists

ATP 2010 curated by Matt Groening (7-9 May)
(90 tracks, about 5 hours)

Including three songs each by: 
Iggy & the Stooges, Spiritualized, Toumani Diabate, Built To Spill, Cocorosie, She & Him, The XX, Deerhunter, Hope Sandoval, Daniel Johnston, James Chance & the Contortions, Liars, The Residents, The Boredoms, The Raincoats, Broadcast, Thee Oh Sees, Juana Molina, Lightning Dust, Konono N°1, Danielson, James Blackshaw, Amadou & Mariam, Shonen Knife, Ruins, Cold Cave, The Tiger Lillies, The Fresh & Onlys, Hello Saferide, Jill Sobule.

Present in line-up, missing from the playlist: 
Joanna Newsom, Panda Bear, Ponytail, Viv Albertine, Trash Kit.

Listen to it on Spotify: HTTP Link, URI. (SR0156)
Festival website.

ATP 2010 curated by Pavement (14-16 May)
(89 tracks, about 6 hours)

Including three songs each by: 
Pavement, The Fall, Faust, Quasi, Broken Social Scene, Mission of Burma, Calexico, The Raincoats, The Fiery Furnaces, The Walkmen, Atlas Sound, Grails, The Drones, Saccharine Trust, The Clean, Wooden Shijps (just two song available), Sic Alps, Pierced Arrows, Spiral Stairs, Blitzen Trapper, Marble Valley, The Authorities, Wild Birds & Peacedrums, Camera Obscura, Mark Eitzel, The Dodos, Still Flyin', Terry Reid, Times New Viking, Surfer Blood.

Present in line-up, missing from the playlist: 
Endless Boogie, Enablers, Omar Souleyman, The 3Ds, Boris, Monotonix, Venom P. Stinger, Wax Fang, Tim Chad & Sherry, Horse Guards Parade, Avi Buffalo.

Listen to it on Spotify: HTTP Link, URI. (SR0157)
Festival website.

No comments:

Post a Comment