Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Coachella 2010 on Spotify (a 117-tracks sonic voyage to California)

Reading the Coachella 2010 line up I start salivating: Charlotte Gainsbourg, Fever Ray, Gorillaz, Hot Chip, Jonsi, Julian Casablancas, LCD Soundsystem, Muse, Owen Pallett, Pavement, Phoenix, Porcupine Tree, She & Him, The Dead Weather, The Raveonettes, The XX, Thom Yorke, Yann Tiersen... so many bands & artists I'd like to see!
Checking the Google Maps, though, I start to cry: so many kilometres & mountains & deserts & oceans that separate me from California...

Anyway, it's spring: too much sun and flowers to complaint. And there's always a way to sweeten the bitter pill. For example, listening to this rich Spotiplaylist with 117 tracks of artists playing at the upcoming festival. Enjoy!

Stay in touch with the new playlists!
Follow Spotirama on Twitter and Facebook

The Playlist
(117 tracks, 8.3 hours)

Artists on stage Friday, April, 16th
Aeroplane – Caramellas
As Tall As Lions – Ghost Of York
Madonna – Celebration (Benny Benassi remix)
Calle 13 feat. Café Tacuba – No Hay Nadie Como Tú
Céu – Concrete Jungle
Deadmau5 feat. Rob Swire – Ghosts 'n' Stuff
Deer Tick – Ashamed
Echo And The Bunnymen – The Killing Moon
Erol Alkan – Waves
Fever Ray – When I Grow Up
Gil Scott-Heron – Me And The Devil
Grizzly Bear – Knife
Hockey – Too Fake
Iglu & Hartly – In This City
Imogen Heap – Hide And Seek
Jay-Z feat. Alicia Keys – Empire State Of Mind
Kate Miller-Heidke – Caught In The Crowd
La Roux – In For The Kill
LCD Soundsystem – Tribulations
Little Dragon – My Step
Lucero – My Best Girl
Passion Pit – Sleepyhead
Perry Farrell – New Moon
Steve Porter – Vodka Cranberries
P.O.S. – Goodbye
Proxy – Dance In Dark
Public Image Limited – This Is Not A Love Song
Ra Ra Riot – Dying Is Fine
She & Him – Please, Please, Please, Let Me Get What I Want
The Avett Brothers – Murder In The City
The Cribs – Men's Needs
The Dillinger Escape Plan – Farewell, Mona Lisa
The Specials – A Message To You Rudy
The Whitest Boy Alive – Burning
Them Crooked Vultures – New Fang
Vampire Weekend – A-Punk
Wale – 90210
Wolfgang Gartner – Yang
Yeasayer – Ambling Alp
Soulwax – Children Of The Revolution

Saturday, April 17th
Aterciopelados – Bolero Falaz
Bad Lieutenant – Sink Or Swim
Band Of Skulls – I Know What I Am
Bassnectar – Cozza Frenzy
Beach House – Zebra
Camera Obscura – French Navy
Coheed and Cambria – Welcome Home
Corinne Bailey Rae – Put Your Records On
David Guetta feat. Akon – Sexy Bitch
Devo – Whip It
Dirty Projectors – Stillness Is The Move
Dirty South – Minority (P.t.m. remix)
Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – Home
Faith No More – Easy
Flying Lotus – 1983
Frank Turner – Reasons Not To Be An Idiot
Frightened Rabbit – The Modern Leper
Girls – Lust For Life
Gossip – Heavy Cross
Hot Chip – One Life Stand
Kaskade – Move For Me
Klever – Demos Stratos
Les Claypool – Mushroom Men
Major Lazer – Pon De Floor
Mew – Beach
MGMT – Flash Delirium
Muse – Uprising
Old Crow Medicine Show – Wagon Wheel
Porcupine Tree – Occam's Razor
Rx Bandits – My Lonesome Only Friend
Shooter Jennings – Walk Of Life
Sia – Electric Bird
The Dead Weather – Treat Me Like Your Mother
The Raveonettes – Last Dance
The Temper Trap – Love Lost
The xx – Crystalised
Tiësto feat. C.C. Sheffield – Escape Me
Tokyo Police Club – Your English Is Good
White Rabbits – Percussion Gun
Z-Trip – 808 Method
Zoe – Nada

Sunday, April 18th
Bob – Haters
Babasonicos – Microdancing
Charlotte Gainsbourg – Heaven Can Wait
De La Soul – Me, Myself & I
Deerhunter – Nothing Ever Happened
Delphic – Doubt
Florence + The Machine – Dog Days Are Over
Gary Numan – RIP
Gorillaz – Rhinestone Eyes
Hypnotic Brass Ensemble – War
Infected Mushroom – Saeed
Jónsi – Go Do
Julian Casablancas – 11th Dimension
Kevin Devine – Another Bag Of Bones
King Khan And The Shrines – Welfare Bread
Little Boots – Remedy
Local Natives – Airplanes
Matt & Kim – Daylight
Mayer Hawthorne – Just Ain't Gonna Work Out
Miike Snow – Animal
Mute Math – Chaos
One eskimO – Hometime (Seamus Haji remix)
Orbital – Belfast
Owen Pallett – Midnight Directives
Pavement – Gold Soundz
Phoenix – Lisztomania
Plastikman – I Don''t Know
Sly Stone – My Womans Head
Spoon – Before Destruction
Sunny Day Real Estate – Seven
Talvin Singh – Butterfly
The Big Pink – Dominos
The Soft Pack – C'mon
Thom Yorke – Black Swan
Yann Tiersen – Comptine D'un Autre Été, L'après-Midi
Yo La Tengo – Here To Fall

Listen to it on Spotify: HTTP Link, URI. (SR0123)

No comments:

Post a Comment